Look Behind Drew

My name is Mark Andrew Bradshaw II, but you can call me Drew. I am a rather strange but inviting fellow. Its been a long time coming and I am not who I once was. My thoughts flow freely like my personality so it is as easy to get lost in my writing as I am lost in thought. I guess there is no better time to start but now tho.

I’m not fond of reading to be honest but i sure like eating. I guess God’s word fits me well. But although I can’t stop eating i find it hard to taste the word. If anything, I recently have been finding it rather bitter. You see, I “love the word” and I most certainly cannot live without it but I really have a hard time getting into it. I don’t remember the taste or share it with friends (been in a greedy mood). But I feel a calling I can’t deny. Jesus is too good to be quiet about. He is far to large for me to stuff away “when things get hard” or “I don’t know what they will think about me” cause honestly It’s not about me. They are missing out. I can’t hold it in any more. God give me strength to not be ashamed of the gospel, make me a light in this darkening world.

Call me Drew, I am clumsy and forgetful. I trip and fall into dark sin. I am a glutton, a thief, a murderer, a traitor, a lair, a potato, and often I fall in to the patterns and stereotypes of the men of this world. I have this big God that loves me and sees Jesus in me, but I let my flesh win so often. I am a dark creature in my flesh. I lurk in the shadows with a well trained mask. I find my joy in the things that last for only a moment. I live for a moment that I always wish for and wait for but when they come i am already waiting for the next. Eternal joy is “to far to reach for”.

Call me Drew, I like to use (and use it far to commonly for my own good) “I want to want”. Some of the most used contexts for that phrase is: “I want to want to love God”, “I want to want to do the right thing”, “I want to want to love like Jesus”. All of these things show my weakness. I want what it is that I want, and I understand that now. It’s a fight though because you can want something but until you act on it there is no fruit. God help me have fruit. I do not have the strength. Help me love you, love others, follow you, all of these things that I have trouble fighting for.

I apologize for how abstract my train of thought is. This first blog is intended to start the movement in me beginning this site. In the future you can expect some video blogs, audio blogs, written blogs, and most likely some artwork.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy. You can call me Drew.

2 thoughts on “Look Behind Drew

Leave a Reply

